Studer Armido

Muenster, Germany

Institute of Organic Chemistry, Westfälische Wilhelms-University (WWU) Münster, Germany

Curriculum Vitae: Studies ETH Zürich (1987-1992); Ph. D. ETH Zürich (1995, Supervisor: Prof. D. Seebach, asymmetric synthesis); Postdoc Pittsburgh Univ. (1995-1996, Supervisor: Prof. D. P. Curran, fluorous chemistry); Habilitation ETH Zürich (1996-2000, radical chemistry); Associate Prof. Marburg Univ. (2000-2004, radical chemistry in synthesis and in materials science); Full Prof. Münster Univ. (2004-present, radical chemistry, surface chemistry, catalysis).

2018    Elected member of the North Rhine-Westphalian Academy of Sciences, Humanities and the Arts
2018    Fujian “100 Talent Plan” Professor
2018    Jiaxi Lu Guest Professorship, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Haixi Institutes, Fuzhou
2017    SUSTech Chemical Sciences Lectureship, Shenzhen
2017     Highly Cited Researcher (ranks among the top 1% most cited works in chemistry, Clarivate Analytics HCR, formerly Thomson Reuters)
2017    IOCB Lecture, Prague
2016     ERC Advanced Grant of the European Research Councilfor the conceptional research on "The Electron as a Catalyst: e-cat"
2016    Goldener Brendel - Student's Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching - for the MSc Lecture "Organische Wirkstrukturen", Chemistry Department, WWU Münster, Germany.
2014    Research Award (Forschungspreis) 2014 of the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany
2014    IOCF Yoshida Lectureship, Kyoto University, Japan
2010    Spokesman of the German Research Council (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, DFG) funded Collaborative Research Center (Sonderforschungsbereich) SFB 858 "Synergetic     Effects in Chemistry - From Additivity towards Cooperativity".
2009    Guest Professorship: Université Bordeaux 1, Bordeaux, France.
2008    RSC / GE Healthcare Lecture, Cardiff, United Kingdom.
2008    Guest Professorship: Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France.
2007    Goldener Brendel - Student's Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching -
    for the BSc Lecture "Organische Chemie", Chemistry Department, WWU Münster, Germany.
2007    Solvias Ligand Contest Award.
2006    Novartis Young Investigator Award.
2005    Steinhofer Award at the University of Freiburg, Germany.
1999    Thieme Chemistry Journal Award.
1999    Nachwuchsförderstelle of the ETH Zürich, Switzerland.
1995    Postdoctoral Fellow of the Swiss National Science Foundation, Switzerland.